By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
DeKalb Middle School MVPs, MVC named
IMG 4004
Pictured front row from left are Emme Colwell, Mya Ruch, Joni Robinson, Colter Norris, Chloe Sykes, Malia Stanley, and Emma Jennings. Back row are Brayden Hart, Andrew Fuson, Michael Elswick, Lydia Phillips, Megan Walker, Julia Curtis, Tanner Poss, Macy Hedge, Sophie Cripps, Sarah Anne Colwell, Abbi Taylor, Madison Parsley, and Madison Mick. - photo by Chris Tramel
DeKalb Middle School honored its 2014-15 basketball teams and cheerleaders last week during a banquet held at the First Baptist Church in Smithville. The event was held on Feb. 26, and recognized each player and cheerleader, and honored the teams’ standouts. The Saints Basketball Cheerleaders announced their individual awards, leading up to the Most Valuable Cheerleader award.