By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
DeKalb Youth Baseball All-Stars chosen for 2016
Webbs Pharmacy finished the Major League in first place.
DeKalb Youth Baseball All-Stars have been chosen for 2016. The Major League All-Star team will be coached by Shannon Cantrell, Tony Cross and Dwain Rowe, and will include: •TY Panker •David Judkins •Levi Cantrell •Konner Young •Axel Aldino •Braden Tubbs •Dexton Emberton •Kolter Kilgore •Silas Cross •Kobbe Clary •Evan Sprague •Matt Rowe Major League players also recognized with special awards at the league’s end of season award ceremony last week were Eric Midgett Memorial Sportsmanship Award winner James Tramel of the Webb’s Pharmacy team, and Best Pitcher Award winner Levi Cantrell, also from Webb’s. The mike Williams Memorial Award, which goes to the player with the highest batting average, was claimed by Kobbe Clary, of Webb’s as well, with a .454 average for the season.