By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Laboe wins Super Pro at drags
laboe II.jpg
LABOE - photo by Photo by Reed Vanderpool
Ken Laboe of Smithville was the Super-Pro winner Saturday night at Middle Tennessee Dragway in Buffalo Valley. Other winners in the class were: Charles Brisco (Nashville), Brian Jones (Cookeville), Brad Norrod (McMinnville), Kenneth Hardaway (Cottontown), George Rupert (Cookeville), Tim Neely (Nashville), Brian Jones (Cookeville), Doug Farley (Cookeville), Windle Webster Jr. (Lebanon), Joe Bode (Hartsville), Tony Lafever (Cookeville), Scott West (Lebanon), Billy Downing (Nashville), Matt Tinnin (Lebanon).Chris Blair (Carthage) was the Pro Winner with Mike McCann (Murfreesboro) as runner-up. Also placing in the class Kevin Blair (Chestnut Mound), Brian White (Livingston), Mike Hanus (Baxter), John Lee Jr. (Hermitage), Albert Miller (McMinnville), Tim Harvill (Hermitage), Jerry King (Murfreesboro), Orville Beitlich (Algood).In the 6.50 Heads-Up class Chris Blair was the winner and John Brady (McMinnville) the runner-up.