By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Puckett named as 8AA Pitcher of the Year
9sports puckett
Cody Puckett
The DeKalb County High School Tigers’ own Cody Puckett has been named as the District 8AA Pitcher of the Year while several other Tigers players were named to the All-District Team. Coach Odom announced the news on Monday, telling the Smithville Review that Hunter Graham, Evan Curtis, Stephen Howell, and Devin Summers were each named to the All-District Team with Seth Stanley receiving an honorable mention.Other players added to the team are Joe Jones of Upperman as the district's Player of the Year. Central Magnet's Darek Sargeant was named the Freshman Player of the Year, and Buddy Powers of Central Magnet was named as District Coach of the Year.Other All-District selections are as follows:Central Magnet: Colt Flippo, Tyler Egawa, McKenzie Jackson, Alex Ropp, Austin Worley, and Josh Messick.