By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Tigerettes receive postseason awards
sports tigerettes2
Pictured from left are Katie Hall, Taylor Monnete, Lauren Colwell, Annieka Norton, Danielle Tyson, Tyra Graham, and Dani Meadows.
Awards were presented during the District 8AA Softball Tournament in Baxter last week with several Tigerettes players receiving honors. Danielle Tyson, Annieka Norton, Chelsey Brannon, and Abbey Caldwell were named to the All-Tournament Team, joining Elizabeth Williams of Smith County, and Amber Maynard, Crystal Bryant, Alex Marcus, and Kristen Hull of Upperman. Hull was also named MVP. In the regular season, All District selections DeKalb’s Tyra Graham and Katie Hall made the All Freshmen Team with Dani Meadows named as Freshman Co-MVP along with Michelle Carr of Upperman.