By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Tigers repeat as champions in playday
team wtrophy tiff
Pictured here is the team with their first-place trophy. Not only did the Tigers win the finall play-off game, they swept the competition going undefeated. Shown front row from left, are Josue Godinez, Spencer Maynard, Micah Merriman, Daniel Rogers, Thomas Beltz, Juan Carlos Torres, Jose Daniel Alvarez, Brandon Jones and Joan Gopar. Second row from left, are Rusty Storey, Ben Pafford, Zach Taylor, Javier Sanchez, Dylan Reagan, Steven Laxton, Geovany Guzman and Eli Lomas. Third row from left, are Coach K., Bruce Wilson, Andrew Lawrence, Brandon Leiser, Mason Merriman, Ben Driver, Eli Turner, Zach Thompson, Luis Richards, Ian Johnson, Asst. Coach Justin Nokes and Asst. Coach Rhonda Merriman.
On Saturday the DeKalb County Tiger soccer team kicked of their season hosting a playday tournament that included four other teams Cannon, Macon,White and Warren counties.In the tournament each team would face off against each other, the two teams with the highest point total would play for the championship in a playoff round. If a team won they would be awarded two points. If the team tied they would receive one point.