By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
DCHS graduation set for May 20
165 to receive diplomas
Britney Campbell w sm.jpg
DeKalb County High School Graduation will be held on the football field at Vanhooser Stadium at 7 p.m. on May 20.Valedictorian Britney Campbell, Class President Tyler Seymour and Guest speaker Jonathan Fontanez, Supervisor of Instruction for grades 7-12 in DeKalb County, will speak at the commencement.The White Rose and Citizenship Awards will be presented to three outstanding members of the class of 2011 by DCHS Principal Kathy Hendrix. Director of Schools Mark Willoughby will present the graduates diplomas.A total of 165 DCHS students will receive diplomas. Students who achieved high academic marks, including the 2011 Valedictorian Britney Campbell and the Salutatorian Martha Webb, will also be recognized during the ceremony.Students among the top twenty five senior academic ranking from numbers one to twenty five are as follows:Britney Campbell, Valedictorian; Martha Webb, Salutatorian; Nicholas Hale, Tia Menix, Heather Owens, Ethan Duke, Clark Adcock, Tyler Seymour, Olivia Norton, Weston Rhody, Camry White, Logan Clark, Tyler Caldwell, Quincie Winchester, Zackary Vantrease, Christina Hughes, Stephanie Davis, Lauren Adcock, Brittany Malone, Jessica Alderman, Kristin Mick, Justin Turner, Tyler Kent, Justin Elmore, and Nioakah Johnson.Students earning "Highest Distinction" with a grade point average of 3.8 to 4.0 are:Britney Campbell, Valedictorian 4.0; Martha Webb, Salutatorian 4.0, Nicholas Hale 4.0, Tia Menix 4.0, Olivia Norton 4.0, Heather Owens 4.0, Camry White 4.0, Clark Adcock, Lauren Adcock, Tyler Caldwell, Logan Clark, Stephanie Davis, Ethan Duke, Christina Hughes, Weston Rhody, Tyler Seymour, Justin Turner, Zackary Vantrease, and Quincie WinchesterStudents earning "High Distinction" with a grade point average of 3.6 to 3.79 in2011 include: Jessica Alderman, Elicia Cantrell, Justin Elmore, Katie Frazier, Randall Hansard, Cole Hawker, Rachel Hendrixson, Nioakah Johnson, Tyler Kent, Samantha Lewis, Brittany Malone, and Kristin Mick.Student who earned "Distinction" with a grade point average of 3.2 to 3.59 include:Brandon Adcock, Alesha Bass, Keeli Bullard, Wesley Burchfield, Tiffanie Burrage, Jessica Cantrell, Alisha Chapman, Kelly Cubbins, Kylie Dildine, Brady Evans, Dalton Fish, Makenzi Gibson, Kayla Hershman, Jessica Hodges, Whitney Houk, Amanda Hughes, Kayla Judkins, Tarren Kyle, Candance Lester, Mercedes Luna, Justin Moore, Shelby Mulloy, Taylor Poss, and Vickey VickersMembers of the DCHS Class of 2011 are:Jarrett Adams, Brandon Adcock, Clark Adcock, Lauren Adcock, Matthew Adcock, Katelyn Agee, Jessica Alderman, Azalia Arroyo, Lydia Ashford, Caleb Bain, Dalton Bandy,Alesha Bass, Taylor Baumgard, Jessica Billings, Cody Boner, Keri Bowman, Justin Bragg, Natonda Bratcher, Rod Brock, Dillion Brown, Keeli Bullard, Wesley Burchfield, Brandon Burke, Tiffanie Burrage, Brittany Cade,Tyler Caldwell, Alexander Campbell, Britney Campbell, Chase Cantrell, Elicia Cantrell, Jessica Cantrell, Kaycee Cantrell, Matthew Cantrell, Perri Carter, Alisha Chapman, Logan Clark, Bradley Colburn, Fernanda Cortes, John Counts, Erica Cox,Jacob Cripps, Matthew Crowe, Kelly Cubbins, Josie Culwell, Jacob Cunningham, Stephanie Davis, Kylie Dildine, Kathy Duggin, Ethan Duke,Natasha Durocher, Cassandra Dyer, Whitney Easterwood, Justin Elmore, Jason Ervin, Brady Evans, Keith Ferrell, Makayla Ferrell, Dalton Fish,Justin France, Jonathan Frazee, Dustin Frazier, Katie Frazier, Crystelle Furnival, Makenzi Gibson, Matthew Giles, Billy Golden, Bobby Goodwin,Christian Greco, Caleb Haggard, Nicholas Hale, Quentin Hale, Randall Hansard, Cole Hawker, Rachel Hendrixson, Kayla Hershman, Tyler Hicks, Jessica Hodges, Dane Holeton, Whitney Houk, Amanda Hughes,Christina Hughes, Kelley Hunt, Felicia Ingram, Christopher Johnson, Nioakah Johnson, Kayla Judkins, Kathryn Julien, Tyler Kent, Kevin Kijanski,Bryan Kilgore, Jessica Knox, Tarren Kyle, Keith Lafreniere, Jody Lattimore, Cameron Lester, Candace Lester, Samantha Lewis, Mercedes Luna, Brittany Malone,Arianna Matthews, Robert May, Shelby Maynard, Amanda McCardell, Charles McCutcheon, Brady McGhee, Mark McGuire, Tia Menix, Kayla Merriman, Kristin Mick, Justin Moore,Autumn Morris, Shelby Mulloy, Shelly Newby, Blake Nichols, Karissa Nolton, Olivia Norton, Heather Owens, Heather Page,Kerry Page, Luke Partridge, Skyelar Patrick, Martin Perez, Cody Poss, Taylor Poss, Ann Pursell, Ethan Ray, Jordan Reeder, Weston Rhody, Kevin Richards, Jennifer Rivera, Jesus Rivera, Ana Rodriguez-Cortes,Ciara Roehner, Dylan Roller, Allen Roysden, Shane Salley, Tyler Seymour, Kristen Smartt, Brittany Smith, Sara Smith, Zachery Smoot, Chawn Snell, Skyler Songer, Sarah Stevens, Taylor Summers,Joshua Taylor, Ryan Taylor, Alison Thomas, Devin Thomas, Takeshia Thomason, Hailey Thweatt, Janeth Torres, Nathan Turner, Justin Turner, Zackary Vantrease, Trenton Vickers,Vickey Vickers, McCullough Wallace, Martha Webb, Camry White, Michael Whitefield, II, Destry Wiggins, Quncie Winchester, Mitch Young, and Tiffanie Youngblood.DCHS Senior Awards Day will be Thursday, May 19th at 8:30 a.m. in the high school gymnasium.