By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Election commission reorganizes
ele com.png
The DeKalb County Election Commission reorganized Monday in a meeting at the DeKalb County Courthouse. Walteen Parker was re-elected chairman, Lisa Peterson was chosen as secretary, and Dennis Stanley was returned as administrator of elections. Parker and Stanley are shown seated, while Barbara Vanatta, Jackie Smith, Lisa Peterson and Jim Dean are shown standing, from left.