By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Emergency Medical Responders graduate
Shown front row from left are Ashlee Gunter, Chase Ferrell, Anthony Johnson, Lyndon Powell, Chip Avera. Shown second row from left are DeKalb County EMS Director/Instructor Hoyte Hale, Ashley Bryant, Jerry W. Johnson, Brian Partridge, Andy Pack, Jessica Pack, Mark Stewart, and Lead Instructor Kristie Johnson.
The latest class of Emergency Medical Responders graduated July 1. The class was made up of members of Smithville Police Department, DeKalb County Fire Department, Smithville-DeKalb County Rescue Squad, Alexandria Fire Department 911 Dispatch and Rock Island-Campaign Volunteer Fire Department. The program is a vital part of Emergency Medical Services at DeKalb EMS. These students, once certified, will be dispatched to different medical emergencies.