By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
GOP elects officers
gop officers
DeKalb GOP Officers for 2017-18 are shown from left; Vice Chairman Clint Hall, Treasurer Tom Chandler, Chairman Mingy Bryant, State Executive Committee Woman Jennifer Winfree, Secretary Brandon Cox and Assistant Treasurer Dustin Estes.
Members of the DeKalb County Republican Party convened at the courthouse Saturday morning to elect officers for the next two years. Mingy Bryant was re-elected chairman, while Clint Hall was re-elected vice chairman, Brandon Cox was named Secretary, Tom Chandler returns as treasurer, and Dustin Estes is assistant treasurer. The officers for 2017-18 were nominated as a group and elected by acclamation.