By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
GOP reorganizes
gop w sm
Smithville Review/Reed Vanderpool The DeKalb County Republican Party reorganized Saturday, and chose new officers for the next two years. From left are Treasurer Tom Chandler, Chairman Mingy Colwell Bryant, Secretary Sharon Rhoten, Vice-Treasurer Dustin Estes, and Vice-Chairman Clint Hall.
The DeKalb County Republican Party met to reorganize Saturday morning on the ground floor of the courthouse. Local attorney Mingy Colwell Bryant was chosen to be party chairman for a two-year term, along with new Vice Chairman Clint Hall, Secretary Sharon Rhoten, Treasurer Tom Chandler, and Vice-Treasurer Dustin Estes. The party’s new officers were nominated as a group, and members elected them by acclamation with no other names placed in nomination.