By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Newly-elected officials sworn in
County Mayor Tim Stribling administers the oath of office to Assessor of Property-Elect Shannon Cantrell.
The newly-elected Assessor of Property, Constables, School Board members, and First District County Commissioner were sworn in Thursday evening. County Mayor Tim Stribling administered the oaths of office to Assessor of Property-Elect Shannon Cantrell; Constables Jason Taylor (First District); Thomas Theriaque (Second District); Travis Bryant (Third District); Paul Cantrell (Fourth District); Mark Milam (Fifth District); Carl Lee Webb (Sixth District); and Johnny King Seventh District; School board members Kate Miller (Fourth District) and Doug Stephens (Sixth District), along with Julie Williams Young, newly elected First District county commissioner. Fifth district school board member W.J. (Dub) Evins, III was unable to attend the event.