By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Poss elected Smithville city mayor
Three school board members unseated
mayor poss w L
In the continuation of last week's election coverage, voters declined to reelect three incumbent school board members in last Thursday's election. Robert D. (Danny) Parkerson, Jr. was elected to the First District seat. Parkerson bested Matthew Boss 351 votes to 181. to replace John David Foutch, who did not seek another term.