By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Stribling elected commission chairman
Stribling W
The county commission voted unanimously Monday night to re-elect County Mayor Tim Stribling as Chairman and to name Seventh District commissioner Larry Summers as Chairman Pro Tempore. The commission reorganizes and elects a chairman and a chairman pro tempore annually. The commission consists of fourteen members who serve four-year terms, two from each county district, including: Elmer Ellis, Jr. and Mason Carter (first district); Jimmy Midgett and Joe Johnson (second district); Jack Barton and Bradley Hendrix (third district); Wayne Cantrell and Jonathon Norris (fourth district); Jerry Adcock and Anita Puckett (fifth district); Jeff Barnes and Betty Atnip (sixth district); and Larry Summers and Kevin Robinson (seventh district).