By allowing ads to appear on this site, you support the local businesses who, in turn, support great journalism.
Turpin and Parsley given EMT of the Year Award
EMS awards
From left, EMT Marie Turpin, DeKalb County EMS Director Hoyte Hale and EMT Jamie Parsley.
DeKalb County Emergency Medical Technicians Marie Tupin and and Jamie Parsley were nominated and won the 2017 Region IV Upper Cumberland EMS Director’s Association EMT of the Year Award Friday. Turpin received a 2017 “Paramedic of the Year” award and Parsley was honored as “EMT of the Year” for Region IV. Turpin was one of three “Paramedic of the Year” award recipients in the region. “I would like to congratulate these outstanding and dedicated EMTs,” said Hoyt Hale, DeKalb County EMS Director.